Banana Bread Chocolate Chip Cookies

Hello All! I’m excited to share this awesome banana bread chocolate chip cookies that I came across recently! These cookies are CRAZY simple to make and come out delicious!

cookies5

I followed the recipe exactly and ended up getting 59 cookies instead of the 48 the recipe says it makes. Even though  I used a tsp. to measure out the batter (which I know doesn’t seem like much and I was skeptical but they spread out quite a bit) my cookies came out all different sizes. They were all still good though!

cookies4

The one comment I will make is that these truly are banana bread cookies. I know what you’re thinking – “um, duh, it says that in the title and in the original bloggers description” – but for some reason I just thought these were going to have banana bread flavor and not be the texture of actual banana bread. They are a very soft and very moist texture and they definitely need to be stored in the fridge.

cookies1

The BEST part about these cookies is that, based on my batch of 59, they are only 69 calories per cookie! I think that is pretty good and I don’t feel bad eating two or even three in one sitting. They are the perfect slightly sweet nighttime treat and I will definitely be making them again as I have already received requests from my family to make more!

cookies6

2 thoughts on “Banana Bread Chocolate Chip Cookies

    • You are right – that is a lot of cookies! However, I did not say I made 70 – the batch said it would make 48; I ended up getting 59. At 59 cookies in the batch, each cookie comes out to 69 calories – I think that is where you are getting the 70. Still, 59 is a lot of cookies but that is how many one batch made – insane or not! And, with 7 in my family eating them at only 69 calories a cookie, a batch of 59 flies within a week – they keep well in the fridge in an air tight container!

Leave a Reply

