Brownie Pudding With A Patriotic Twist

I’m back! Sorry, I’ve been neglecting all of you but the summer months are always so busy (and honestly who wants to be in a hot kitchen on these beautiful days?) But, since I felt bad about leaving all of you in the dark for awhile, I took one for the team and got my butt in the kitchen for July 4th!

One of the first pins I pinned (so, like, a long time ago) to my desserts board was this recipe for a brownie pudding that looked absolutely amazing. I’ve been dying to make it since but it is a dessert that needs to be enjoyed right out of the oven when everyone is in one place at one time so I could never find just the right time – until now!

I followed the recipe exactly with the exception that I left out the Grand Marnier because I didn’t have any and didn’t want to buy a whole bottle for this.

I served it with good vanilla ice cream and lots of patriotic sprinkles!

brownie

This dessert was a huge hit with everyone! It is warm and chocolatey and delicious so what more could you really ask for in a dessert? My only complaint was that it wasn’t just a tad bit gooier – it was a little more set than I expected – more like a flan or a bread pudding than an actual pudding. It wasn’t as gooey as it looked in the picture.

Next time I would like to try to get it more pudding-like on the bottom so I will probably bake it a few minutes less or add just a tad bit more water to the pan. But for my first attempt (and in a kitchen that is not my home base at that) I thought this came out pretty good and will definitely be making it again!

Happy pinning!

Leave a Reply

